CBS

Bikash Bista (Director General)
E-mail:bbista@cbs.gov.np, bbista2@hotmail.com;
Tel. No.:(977-1) 4229406
Ganga Devi Dabadi
(Deputy Director General,
Planning and Human Resource Management Division)
E-mail:gangadabadi@cbs.gov.np, gangadabadi@hotmail.com
Tel. No.: (977-1) 4100524, (Ext. 310)
Suman Raj Aryal(Deputy Director General, Economic Statistics Division)
E-mail:saryal@cbs.gov.np, sumanrajaryal@hotmail.com
Tel. No.: (977-1) 4241801,(Ext. 402)
Dr. Rudra Suwal(Deputy Director General, Social Statistics Division)
E-mail:rsuwal@cbs.gov.np, rudrasuwal@yahoo.com
Tel. No.: (977-1) 4241801,(Ext. 410)
Data Processing and GIS Section: E-mail:datapro@cbs.gov.np
Pramod Raj Regmi(Director)E-mail:pregmi@cbs.gov.np
Tel. No.:( Ext. 413)
Lila Nath Pandey(Computer Officer)E-mail:lilapandey@cbs.gov.np
Tel. No.: (Ext. 409)
Sharad Raj Nepal(Statistics Officer)E-mail:sarad@cbs.gov.np
Tel. No.: (Ext. 409)
Binod Sharan Acharya (Statistics Officer)E-mail:bsacharya@cbs.gov.np
Tel. No.: (Ext. 409)
Dipendra Singh Dhami (Statistics Assistant)E-mail:dsdhami@cbs.gov.npTel. No.: (Ext. 409)
Establishment Census and Survey Section: E-mail:industry@cbs.gov.np
Nebin Lal Shrestha(Director)E-mail:nshrestha@cbs.gov.npTel. No.: (Ext. 106) Indra Bahadur Karki( Director)E-mail:Ibkarki@cbs.gov.npTel. No.: (Ext. 106)
Keshav Kumar Gautam(Director)E-mail:kgautam@cbs.gov.np Tel. No.: (Ext. 106) Anil Sharma(Director)E-mail:anilsharma@cbs.gov.npTel. No.:(Ext. 106)
Suresh Prasad Kayastha(Computer Officer)E-mail:sureshkayastha@cbs.gov.np Tel. No.: (Ext. 106) Santosh Koirala(Statistics Assistant)Tel. No.: (Ext. 106)
Household Survey Section: E-mail:hhss@cbs.gov.np
Dilli Raj Joshi(Director)Tel. No.: (Ext.204)
E-mail:dilliraj@cbs.gov.np
Devendra Karanjit(Director)
E-mail:devendra@cbs.gov.np
Tel. No.: (Ext. 205)
Jaya Kumar Sharma (Director)Tel. No.: (Ext. 405) Shyam Prasad Neupane (Computer Officer)E-mail:spneupane@cbs.gov.np Tel. No.: (Ext. 206)
Lok Bahadur Khatri(Statistics Officer)Tel. No.: (Ext. 205) Bed Prasad Dhakal(Statistics Officer)Tel. No.: (Ext. 206)
Bikas Malla(Statistics Officer)Tel. No.: (Ext. 206) Tulasi Prasad Poudel(Statistics Officer)Tel. No.: (Ext. 206)
National Accounts Section: E-mail:nationalaccounts@cbs.gov.np
Dr. Jishnu Mohan Bhattarai (Director)Tel. No.: (Ext. 208) Ishwori Prasad Bhandari(Director)E-mail:ishwori@cbs.gov.np Tel. No.: (Ext. 209)
Arun Kumar Gupta (Director)E-mail:arungupta@cbs.gov.np Tel. No.: (Ext. 206) Shiva Lal Sharma (Statistics Officer)E-mail:shivalal@cbs.gov.np Tel. No.: (Ext. 209)
Pushpa Raj Poudel(Computer Officer)E-mail:pushpapoudel@cbs.gov.npTel. No.: (Ext. 209) Sahan Laxmi Tamrakar(Statistics Officer)Tel. No.: (Ext. 210)
Hari Narayan Manandhar (Statistics Officer)Tel. No.: (Ext. 210) Mahesh Kumar Dhungana (Statistics Officer)Tel. No.: (Ext. 210)
Prakash Poudel (Statistics Officer)Tel. No.: (Ext.210)
Population Section E-mail:population@cbs.gov.np
Dr. Rudra Suwal (Director)E-mail:rsuwal@cbs.gov.npTel. No.: (Ext. 310) Gyanendra Bajracharya(Director)E-mail:gyan@cbs.gov.np Tel. No.: (Ext. 311)
Damodar Gyawali (Director)E-mail:dgnawali@cbs.gov.np Tel. No.: (Ext. 311) Yadu Nath Acharya(Statistics Officer)E-mail:ynacharya@hotmail.comTel. No.: (Ext. 312)
Raju Pokhrel(Computer Officer)E-mail:rajupokhrel@cbs.gov.np Tel. No.: (Ext.310) Damodar Dahal (Cartographer Officer)Tel.No. : (Ext.312)
Bimal Bhattarai(Statistics Assistant)Tel.No. : (Ext.312) (Statistics Assistant)Tel.No. : (Ext.312)
Publication, Distribution and Library Section:E-mail:publication@cbs.gov.np
Dr. Mahesh Kumar Subedi(Director)E-mail:mksubedi@cbs.gov.npTel. No.: (Ext. 412) Suresh Basnet (Director)E-mail:sbasnyat@cbs.gov.npTel. No.: (Ext. 411)
Saroj Bhattarai (Statistics Officer)E-mail:sbhattarai@cbs.gov.np Tel. No.: (Ext. 411) Dol Narayan Shrestha (Computer Officer)E-mail:dnshrestha@cbs.gov.np Tel. No.: (Ext. 411)
Damodar Neupane (Statistics Assistant)Tel. No.: (Ext. 411) Choodamani Luitel (Statistics Assistant)Tel. No.: (Ext. 411)
Nani Ram Karki (Librarian)Tel. No.: (Ext.105)
Human Resource Development and Training Section: E-mail:training@cbs.gov.np
Shankar Lal Shrestha (Director)E-mail:slshrestha@cbs.gov.npTel. No.:(Ext. 104) Rajesh Dhital(Director)E-mail:rdhital@cbs.gov.npTel. No.: (Ext. 104)
Tirtha Raj Chaulagain (Director)E-mail:trchaulagain@cbs.gov.npTel. No.: (Ext. 104) Ana Raj Tiwari (Statistics Officer)Tel. No.: (Ext. 104)
Prakash Pokhrel (Statistics Officer)Tel. No.: (Ext. 104) Kiran Acharya (Administrative Assistant)Tel. No.: (Ext.104)
Social Statistics Section: E-mail:social@cbs.gov.np
Krishna Tuladhar (Director)E-mail:krishna@cbs.gov.npTel. No.:(Ext. 314) Badri Kumar Karki (Director )E-mail:bkarki@cbs.gov.npTel. No.: (Ext. 314)
Sailendra Ghimire (Director )E-mail:sghimire@cbs.gov.npTel. No.: (Ext. 314) Tshering Yelmo (Computer Officer)E-mail:tyelmo@cbs.gov.npTel. No.: (Ext. ……..)
Kapil Dhital(Statistics Officer)Tel. No.: (Ext. ………) Paramananda Panta(Statistics Officer)Tel. No.: (Ext. ………)
Price Statistics Section: E-mail:price@cbs.gov.np
Ganesh Prasad Acharya(Director)E-mail:gpacharya@cbs.gov.npTel. No.: (Ext. 309) Sushil Sharma (Director)E-mail:ssharma@cbs.gov.npTel. No.: (Ext. 203)
Dinesh Bhattarai (Statistics Officer)E-mail:dbhattarai@cbs.gov.npTel. No.: (Ext. 203) Chet Bahadur Roka (Statistics Officer)E-mail:chetroka@cbs.gov.npTel. No.: (Ext. 203)
Rishi Ram Pokharel (Statistics Officer)E-mail:rishi@cbs.gov.npTel. No.: (Ext.203) Shambhu Ghimire (Computer Officer)E-mail:shambhu@cbs.gov.npTel. No.: (Ext.203)
(Statistics Assistant)Tel. No.: (Ext. 203) Bishnu Regmi (Statistics Assistant)Tel. No.: (Ext.203)
Standardization, Coordination and Planning Section: E-mail:planning@cbs.gov.np
Rajan Silwal(Director)E-mail:rajan.silwal@cbs.gov.npTel. No.: (Ext. 406) Sirjana Baidhya (Statistics Officer)Tel. No.: (Ext.407)
Bed Prasad Sharma(Statistics Officer)Tel. No.: (Ext. 408) Tirth Raj Baral(Statistics Officer)E-mail:tirthabaral@cbs.gov.npTel. No.: (Ext. 408)
Sunil Kumar Shrestha(Statistics Officer)Tel. No.: (Ext.407) Nilam Thapa(Administrative Assistant)Tel. No.: (Ext 407)
Agriculture Statistics Section: E-mail:agriculture@cbs.gov.np
Ambika Basyal(Director)E-mail:abashyal@cbs.gov.npTel. No.: (Ext. 405) Birendra Kumar Kayastha(Director)E-mail:birendra@cbs.gov.npTel. No.: (Ext. 405)
Gunanidhi Sharma (Statistics Officer)Tel. No.: (Ext. 405) Prithvi Vijaya Raj Sijapati(Statistics Officer)E-mail:pvrsijapati@cbs.gov.npTel. No.: (Ext. 405)
Rajan Silwal (Statistics Officer)Tel. No.: (Ext. 405) Bishow Nath Tripathi (Statistics Officer)Tel. No.: (Ext. 405)
Ganesh Phunyal (Statistics Officer )Tel. No.: (Ext. 405) Gobinda Prasad Dhungana (Statistics Officer )Tel. No.: (Ext. 405)
Environment Statistics and Satallite Account Section: E-mail:environment@cbs.gov.np
Dhundi Raj Lamichhane (Director)E-mail:drlamichhane@cbs.gov.npTel. No.: (Ext. 207) Mahesh Chandra Pradhan (Director)Tel. No.: (Ext. 207)
Manohar Ghimire (Statistics Officer)E-mail:manohar@cbs.gov.npTel. No.: (Ext. 210) Ranju Khadka (Statistics Officer)Tel. No.: (Ext. 210)
Damodar Shrestha (Statistics Assistant)Tel. No.: (Ext.210)
Trade Statistics Section: E-mail:trade@cbs.gov.np
Nawa Raj Lamsal (Director)E-mail:nawarajlamsal@cbs.gov.npTel. No.: (Ext. 316) Kapil Timalsena (Statistics Officer)E-mail:kapil@cbs.gov.npTel. No.: (Ext. 316)
Santona Sharma (Statistics Officer)Tel. No.: (Ext. 316)
Administration Section: E-mail:administration@cbs.gov.np
Ram Bahadur Ghimire (Under Secretary)E-mail:rbghimire@cbs.gov.np
ghimirerb1@yahoo.comTel. No.: (Ext.301)
Narayan Bhandari (Section Officer)E-mail:nbhandari@cbs.gov.npTel. No.: (Ext. 303)
Kiran Raut (Section Officer)E-mail:kiranraut@cbs.gov.npTel. No.: (Ext. 304) Shankar Prasad Khanal (Section Officer)E-mail:spkhanal@cbs.gov.npTel. No.: (Ext. 302)
Rishikesh Timsina (Administrative Assistant)E-mail:rishikesh@cbs.gov.npTel. No.: (Ext. 103) Kalkika Shrestha (Section Officer)Tel. No.: (Ext…………..)
Semanta Bhattarai (Administrative Assistant)Tel. No.: (Ext. 305) Rameshwor Singh Thapa (Administrative Assistant)Tel. No.: (Ext……….)
Keshav Dangol (Administrative Assistant)Tel. No.: (Ext. 402) Tanka Prasad Subedi (Administrative Assistant)Tel. No.: (Ext…………….)
Indira Dhakal (Administrative Assistant)Tel. No.: (Ext 105) Krishna Kumari Rayamajhi (Administrative Assistant)Tel. No.: (Ext. 101)
Dambar Dhoj Awasthi(Administrative Assistant)E-mail:ddawasthi@cbs.gov.npTel. No.: (Ext.193) Pranil Shrestha(Computer Assistant)Tel. No.: (Ext.203)
Pradip Kharel(Section Officer)Tel. No.: (Ext. 304) Bharat Koirala(Section Officer)Tel. No.: (Ext. .. .. … …. ….)
Ganesh Kharel (Administrative Assistant)Tel. No.: (Ext.203) Samjhana Bista (Administrative Assistant)Tel. No.: (Ext…………….)
Gopal Prasad Poudel (Administrative Assistant)Tel. No.: (Ext. ….. …… …..) Surya Bikram Shah (Electician)Tel. No.: (Ext.. … .. ….)
Financial Administration Section : E-mail:account@cbs.gov.np
Jib Narayan Baral (Under Secretary-Accounts)E-mail:jnbaral@cbs.gov.npTel. No.: (Ext. 306) Ananda Chapagain (Account Officer)E-mail:achapagain@cbs.gov.npTel. No.: (Ext.308)
Yadav Kharel (Accountant)E-mail:yadavkharel@cbs.gov.npTel. No.: (Ext.308) Rajan Upadhyaya (Accountant)E-mail:rupadhyaya@cbs.gov.npTel. No.: (Ext.307)
Suman Dhakal(Asst. Computer Operator)E-mail:sdhakal@cbs.gov.npTel. No.: (Ext.307)